Int’l Human Rights Law & Civic Tools

International human rights law englobes a  class of rights ensuring basic freedoms such as the protection of peoples’ physical integrity; procedural fairness in law; protection from torture, cruel and usual punishment, discrimination based on gender, religion, race, sexual orientation,  among others.  Individual freedom of belief, speech, association, and the press are also protected as is the rights to benefit from political participation and basic health, all of these fundamental rights are binding international human rights norms. Certain economic, social, medical and cultural rights as well, in many advanced Democracies, but not in the US whose Democrat and Republican agents construe these norms as “privileges”. In our workshops and coaching, we cover the following fields.
  1. The WMA’s Helsinki Declaration
  2. World Health Organization recommendations
  3. Internationally recognized human rights legal tools
  4.  International Covenant on civil and political rights. And its petition procedure.
  5.  Inter-American Human Rights Declaration and its petition system.
  6. Inter-American Human rights Convention and its  petition procedure.
  7.  The U.N.’s Human Rights Committee and its petition system.
  8.  The UN’s Universal Declaration of Human rights and on how American Courts have invoked this instrument for the protection of basic freedoms.
Since international law is incorporated into the legal corpus of American law via the Federal constitutions’s article Six,  invoking both customary and conventional international law  in the medical malpractice courtroom can be useful (ie, in favor of innovative science, integrative and holistic medicine and in disfavor against the abuses of allopathic medicine and the pharmaceutical sick-care standard).
General international human rights norms includes the use of World Health Organization’s recommendations,  general principles, the Helsinki Declaration,  opinio juris sive necessitatis, jus cogens norms, customs and treaties. See our workshops for precisions.
TOOLS TO BUILD A HOLISTIC HEALTH BASED  CIVIC CULTURE
To build a holistic health civic culture, to be free from the chains of ignorance and predatory abuse, we need to know our rights and duties as well as those of the Government. Hereinafter a few self help and information links on the building of the holistic civic culture.
  1. Black Box Voting – Uncovering fraud in US voting: www.blackboxvoting.org
  2. Center for Economic & Social Justice: www.cesr.org
  3. Center for Public Integrity: www.public-i.org/dtaweb/home.asp
  4. Department of Peace Campaign: www.dopcampaign.org
  5. Government Accountability Project: www.whistleblower.org
  6. Institute For Health Freedom: www.forhealthfreedom.org
  7. International Advocates for Health Freedom: www.iahf.com
  8. International Forum on Globalization: www.ifg.org
  9. Justice Policy Institute: www.justicepolicy.org
  10. Media for Democracy: www.mediachannel.org
  11. The Memory Hole, a site dedicated to retrieving information banished from public view: www.thememoryhole.org
  12. New York Civil Liberties Union: www.nyclu.org
  13. Ralph Nader founded this organization which has been advocating for and protecting health, safety and democracy for 30 years: www.publiccitizen.org
  14. Sojourners – Christians for Justice & Peace: www.sojo.net
  15. The Thomas Jefferson Center for the Protection of Free Expression: www.tjcenter.org
  16. Traveling Soldier: www.traveling-soldier.org
  17. Amnesty International: www.amnesty.org
  18. The Grand Central Neighborhood Social Services Corp. (help & services for the homeless of NYC): www.mainchance.org
  19. Habitat for Humanity: www.habitat.org
  20. The Hunger Site – “Every 3.6 seconds someone dies of hunger; 3/4 of the deaths are children under 5″.
  21. When you go to this site once per day, you can donate free food (which is paid for by corporate sponsors). www.thehungersite.com
  22. Oxfam: Oxfamamerica.org
  23. Plant a Row: www.plantarow.org
  24. Center for American Progress: www.americanprogress.org
  25. Center for Public Integrity: www.public-i.org/dtaweb/home.asp
  26. Congress.org: congress.org
  27. The Daily Mis-Lead: www.misleader.com
  28. Government Accountability Project: www.whistleblower.org
  29. House of Representatives: www.house.gov
  30. Judicial Watch: www.judicialwatch.org
  31. Kucinich: www.kucinich.us
  32. Move on: www.moveon.org
  33. Open Debates: www.opendebates.org
  34. Project Vote Smart: www.vote-smart.org
  35. Rock the Vote: www.rockthevote.com
  36. Search for pending bills in the House and Senate: http://thomas.loc.gov
  37. Senate: www.senate.gov
  38. Sisters Speak Out: www.sistersspeakout.com
  39. Voting Machine Reform: www.voterwest.org
  40. Democracy Now: www.democracynow.org
  41. Business Ethics: www.business-ethics.com/newpage12.htm
  42. Corporate Predators: www.corporatepredators.org/top100.html
  43. CorpWatch: www.corpwatch.org
  44. Global Tradewatch: www.tradewatch.org
  45. What Does Your Shopping Support? Be a Responsible Shopper: www.responsibleshopper.org
  46. Mind Freedom – human rights in the mental health system: www.mindfreedom.org
  47. Addicted to War: www.addictedtowar.com
  48. Bring Them Home Now: www.bringthemhomenow.org
  49. Center for Advancement of Non-Violence: www.nonviolenceworks.com
  50. Citizen Soldier – Prepared to Challenge U.S. Militarism in the New Millenium: www.citizen-soldier.org
  51. Coalition For World Peace: www.coalitionforworldpeace.org
  52. Department of Peace Campaign: www.dopcampaign.org
  53. Hague Appeal for Peace: www.haguepeace.org
  54. International A.N.S.W.E.R. (Act Now to Stop War & End Racism: www.internationalanswer.org
  55. International Peace Bureau: www.ipb.org
  56. Military Resistance to Iraq War: www.traveling-soldier.org
  57. MK Gandhi Institute of Non-Violence: www.gandhiinstitute.org
  58. National Youth and Student Peace Coalition: www.nyspc.net
  59. Operation Truth – hear it directly from the troops: www.optruth.org
  60. The Peace Alliance: www.thepeacealliance.org
  61. Promoting Enduring Peace: www.pepeace.org
  62. Refusing to Kill: www.paydaynet.org/refusingtokillintro.htm
  63. September 11th Families for Peaceful Tomorrows: www.peacefultomorrows.org
  64. School of the Americas Watch: www.soaw.org
  65. United for Peace & Justice: www.unitedforpeace.org
  66. US Peace Government: www.uspeacegovernment.org
  67. Veterans for Peace: www.veteransforpeace.org
  68. War Resisters League: www.warresisters.org
  69. We The World: www.wetheworld.org
  70. Women’s Intl. League for Peace & Freedom: www.wilpf.org
HEALTH FREEDOMS
The core of the health-freedom movement consists of a loose coalition of organizations, consumers, activists, alternative medicine practitioners, producers of products, bloggers and newsfeeds, a few of which are mentioned below:
  1. The Weston A. Price Foundation (WAPF).
  2. The Life Extension Foundation (LEF)
  3. The American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine, A4M and functional medicine.
  4. The National Health Federation (NHF)
  5. http://www.nationalhealthfreedom.org/
” In the treatment of an individual patient, where proven interventions do not exist or other known interventions have been ineffective, the physician, after seeking expert advice, with informed consent from the patient or a legally authorised representative, may use an unproven intervention if in the physician’s judgement it offers hope of saving life, re-establishing health or alleviating suffering. This intervention should subsequently be made the object of research, designed to evaluate its safety and efficacy. In all cases, new information must be recorded and, where appropriate, made publicly available”. Rule 37:  Adopted by the 18th WMA General Assembly, Helsinki, Finland. June 1964

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Translate »
error: Content is protected !!